Northampton Press

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, September 18, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, September 18: Grape juice, Calif. cheeseburger with lettuce-tomato-mayo, red potato salad, raspberry filled cookie.

Thursday, September 19: Cranberry juice, chicken noodle bake, sliced carrots, wheat roll with margarine, fresh pineapple tidbits.

Friday, September 20: Open faced roast beef sandwich with gravy, baked potato with sour cream, mixed vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, fresh nectarine.

Monday, September 23: Creamed chicken over rice, Cali. blend vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, Mandarin oranges.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, August 28, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, August 28: Pork cutlet Madeira, wide noodles, Calif. blend vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, fresh pineapple.

Thursday, August 29: Baked ziti, Romano medley vegetables, tossed salad with Italian dressing, Italian bread with margarine, fresh fruit cup.

Friday, August 30: Grape juice, sausage sandwich with peppers and onions, potato chips, cole slaw, Neopolitan ice cream sandwich.

Monday, September 2: Holiday. Closed.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, August 21, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, August 21: Tomato juice, veal fricassee, wide noodles, flame roasted corn, wheat bread with margarine, red seedless grapes.

Thursday, August 22: Roast turkey with gravy, bread stuffing, green beans almondine, wheat bread with margarine, fresh watermelon.

Friday, August 23: Chicken pot pie, seasoned carrots, tossed salad with French dressing, wheat bread with margarine, lemon meringue pie.

Monday, August 26: Cranberry juice, tater tot casserole, creamed corn, wheat bread with margarine, tapioca pudding.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, March 13, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, March 13: Breaded pork chop, cabbage and bow ties, pickled beets, wheat bread with margarine, red seedless grapes.

Thursday, March 14: Happy St. Patrick's Day. Irish beef barley soup, corned beef and cabbage, boiled potatoes, Emerald Isle salad, wheat bread with margarine, Shamrock pie.

Friday, March 15: Baked ziti, Italian blend vegetables, tossed greens with Italian dressing, Italian bread with margarine, applesauce.

Monday, March 18: Hungarian goulash, extra wide noodles, wax beans, wheat bread with margarine, fresh fruit cup.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, March 6, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Thursday, March 7: Chicken pot pie, sliced carrots, spinach salad with bacon dressing, biscuit with margarine, shoofly pie.

Friday, March 8: Lentil soup, beer battered cod, scalloped O'Brien potatoes, green beans, wheat bread with margarine, angel food cake with strawberry topping.

Monday, March 11: Chicken noodle soup, tater tot casserole, creamed corn, wheat bread with margarine, dark sweet red cherries.

Tuesday, March 12: Baked chicken in supreme sauce, baked potato, sour cream, Calif. blend vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, tapioca pudding.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, February 27, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Feb. 27: Beef rice soup, oven fried chicken, bread stuffing, chopped broccoli, wheat bread with margarine, blushed pears.

Thursday, Feb. 28:New England clam chowder, smoked sausage, country fried potatoes /egg, country mixed vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, rice pudding.

Friday, March 1: Macaroni and cheese, stewed tomatoes, Romaine salad with ranch dressing, wheat bread with margarine, carrot cake.

Monday, March 4: Broccoli cheese soup, beef barbecue on a bun, macaroni salad, ambrosia.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, February 20, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Feb. 20: Chicken and bow ties in vodka sauce, wax beans, Italian bread with margarine, fresh fruit cup.

Thursday, Feb. 21: Baked meatloaf with gravy, scalloped potatoes, red beets, wheat bread with margarine, tapioca pudding.

Friday, Feb. 22: Spinach cheese soup, tuna hoagie, potato chips, cole slaw, oreos.

Monday, Feb. 25: Open faced roast beef sandwich with gravy, baked potato, sour cream, mixed vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, citrus breeze.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, February 13, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Feb. 13: Ash Wednesday. Potato crusted cod, O'Brien potatoes, whole kernel corn, wheat bread with margarine, tapioca pudding.

Thursday, Feb. 14: Happy Valentine's Day. Chicken breast stuffed with broccoli and cheese, seasoned rice pilaf, Waldorf salad, fresh baked roll with margarine, strawberry cream shortcake.

Friday, Feb. 15: Wild mushroom soup, baked ziti, French cut green beans, Italian bread with margarine, Mandarin oranges.

Monday, Feb. 18: Closed. President's Day.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, February 6, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Feb. 6: Chicken corn chowder, Circle R burger, baked beans, rainbow pasta salad, applesauce.

Thursday, Feb. 7: Chicken noodle bake, sliced carrots, wheat bread with margarine, pineapple tidbits.

Friday, Feb. 8: Italian wedding soup, marinated turkey cutlet, red potatoes, succotash, wheat bread with margarine, peanut butter cookie.

Monday, Feb. 11: Homemade chicken croquettes, gravy, mashed potatoes, broccoli raisin salad, chilled pears.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, January 30, 2013 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Jan. 30: Pot roast sandwich, Sun chips, sour cream cucumber salad, raspberry filled cookie.

Thursday, Jan. 31: Manhattan clam chowder, grilled chicken breast with lettuce-tomato-mayo on a bun, pasta salad, chilled apricots.

Friday, Feb.1: Tilapia scampi, baked potato, sour cream, Brussels sprouts, wheat bread with margarine, apple cinnamon, bread pudding.

Monday, Feb. 4: Chili con carne with cheddar cheese garnish over bread bowl, broccoli raisin salad, chilled pears.