Northampton Press

Friday, May 29, 2020

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, May 14:Chicken cacciatore, wide noodles, wax beans, wheat bread with margarine, fresh fruit cup.

Thursday, May 15:Breaded veal patty with gravy, baked potato with sour cream, mixed vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, one package Graham crackers, fresh banana.

Friday, May 16:Baked meatloaf with gravy, scalloped O'Brien potatoes, red beets, wheat bread with margarine, tapioca pudding.

Monday, May 19:Apricot nectar, fresh crab patty, au gratin potatoes, succotash, wheat bread with margarine, homemade bread, pudding.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, May 7:Barbecue pork croquette with gravy, cabbage and bow ties, pickled beets, wheat bread with margarine, chilled peaches.

Thursday, May 8:Grape juice, baked lasagna, Italian vegetable blend, Italian bread with margarine, applesauce.

Friday, May 9:Mother's Day meal: Chicken marsala, orzo with spinach, seasoned miniature carrots, wheat roll with margarine, cherry cheesecake.

Monday, May 12:Cranberry juice, calves liver with onion gravy, mashed red potatoes, Brussels sprouts, wheat bread with margarine, pound cake.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, April 30:Creamed chicken over rice, garden vegetable blend, wheat bread with margarine, red seedless grapes.

Thursday, May 1:Fresh cream of mushroom soup, beef barbecue on a bun, cole slaw, iced brownie.

Friday, May 2:Open faced roast beef sandwich with gravy, mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables, tapioca pudding.

Monday, May 5:Beef stew, fresh biscuit with margarine, green peas, tossed salad with French dressing, rice pudding.

Tuesday, May 6:Orange juice, fried haddock sandwich with lettuce-tomato-tartar sauce, cole slaw, dark sweet red cherries.

Northampton county senior menus

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, April 23:Meatball sandwich with mozzarella cheese, tossed salad with dressing, child pears.

Thursday, April 24:Navy bean soup, fried chicken breast with lettuce-tomato0 mayo on a bun, pasta salad, tropical fruit.

Friday, April 25:Macaroni and cheese, stewed tomatoes, spinach salad with hot bacon dressing, wheat bread with margarine, oatmeal raisin cookie.

Monday, April 28:Battered tilapia, garden rice blend, whole kernel corn, wheat bread with margarine, fruit cocktail.

Northampton county senior menus

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, April 16:Manhattan clam chowder, chicken cordon bleu, rice pilaf, was beans, wheat bread with margarine, fresh fruit cup.

Thursday, April 17:Cream of tomato soup, meatloaf with gravy, au gratin potatoes, succotash, wheat bread with margarine, rice pudding.

Friday, April 18: Closed. Good Friday.

Monday, April 21:Broccoli cheese soup, pot roast sandwich, red potato salad, ambrosia.

Tuesday, April 22:Roast pork with gravy, mashed potatoes, sauerkraut, rye bread with margarine, birthday cake, vanilla ice cream.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, April 2:Chicken noodle soup, breaded veal patty with gravy, baked potato, sour cream, Scandanavian vegetable blend, wheat bread with margarine, chilled apricots.

Thursday, April 3:Chicken pot pie, seasoned carrots, tossed salad with Ranch dressing, wheat bread with margarine, red seedless grapes.

Friday, April 4:Vegetarian split pea soup, potato crusted cod, O'Brien potatoes, creamed corn, wheat bread with margarine, tapioca pudding.

Monday, April 7:Lasagna soup, tater tot casserole, creamed corn, wheat bread with margarine, fresh pineapple tidbits.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, March 26:Fried chicken breast with lettuce, tomato and mayo on a bun, red potato salad, citrus breeze.

Thursday, March 27:Macaroni, ham and cheese; stewed tomatoes, Romaine salad with ranch dressing, wheat bread with margarine, carrot cake.

Friday, March 28:Vegetarian minestrone soup, fresh crab patty, au gratin potatoes, succotash, wheat bread with margarine, raspberry filled cookie.

Monday, March 31:Chili con carne with cheddar cheese garnish over bread bowl, pepper slaw, fresh fruit cup.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, March 19: Chicken paprikash, wide noodles, mixed vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, tropical fruit.

Thursday, March 20: Spring begins. Italian wedding soup, hot dog on a bun, baked beans, fresh broccoli salad, fresh banana, iced tea.

Friday, March 21:Beer battered cod with Tartar sauce, garden rice blend, green beans almondine, wheat bread with margarine, fresh apple slices.

Monday, March 24: New England clam chowder, smoked turkey-salami and provolone with lettuce and tomato on a roll with mustard, marinated vegetable salad, fresh pineapple tidbits.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, March 12:Breaded pork chops, cabbage and bow ties, pickled beets, wheat bread with margarine, chilled peaches.

Thursday, March 13:Baked lasagna, Italian vegetable blend, Italian bread with margarine, applesauce.

Friday, March 14:Lentil soup, fried haddock sandwich with lettuce-tomato-tartar sauce, cole slaw, dark sweet red cherries.

Monday, March 17-St. Patrick's Day:Irish beef barley soup, corned beef and cabbage, boiled potatoes, Emerald Isle salad, wheat roll with margarine, chocolate mint chip cookie.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, March 5, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wed., March 5, Ash Wednesday: Shrimp tortellini, Alfredo pasta, tossed greens with Italian dressing, Italian bread with margarine, fresh fruit cup.

Thurs., March 6: Creamed chicken over rice, garden vegetable blend, wheat bread with margarine, Mandarin oranges.

Fri., March 7: Spinach cheese soup, tuna salad hoagie, potato chips, pasta salad, oreos.

Monday, March 10: Chicken corn chowder, beef barbecue on a bun, potato chips, sour cream cucumber salad, fruit cocktail.