Northampton Press

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, January 7, 2015 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Jan. 7: Pasta fagioli, baked meatloaf with gravy, scalloped potatoes, red beets, wheat bread with margarine, chilled apricots.

Thursday, Jan. 8: Chicken corn chowder, fried haddock sandwich with lettuce-tomato and tartar sauce, cole slaw, dark sweet red cherries.

Friday, Jan. 9: Chicken pot pie, peas and carrots, tossed salad with French dressing, wheat bread with margarine, peanut butter cookie.

Monday, Jan. 12: New England clam chowder, tater tot casserole, green beans, wheat bread with margarine, blushed pears.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Dec. 31: Roast pork with gravy, mashed potatoes, sauerkraut, rye bread with margarine, apple pie.

Thursday, Jan. 1: Closed. New Year's Day.

Friday, Jan. 2: Open faced roast beef sandwich with gravy, mashed potatoes, garden blend vegetables, rice pudding.

Monday, Jan. 5: Chili con carne with cheddar cheese garnish over bread bowl, pepper slaw, chilled peaches.

Tuesday, Jan. 6: Baked ham, oven roasted sweet potatoes, creamed corn, rye bread with margarine, fresh pineapple.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Dec. 24: Chicken and bow ties in vodka sauce, wax beans, Italian bread with margarine, fresh fruit cup.

Thursday, Dec. 25: Closed. Christmas Day.

Friday, Dec. 26: Centers closed. Enjoy the holiday.

Monday, Dec. 29: Beef barley soup, fresh crab patty, au gratin potatoes, mixed vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, fresh seedless grapes.

Tuesday, Dec. 30: Spaghetti and meatballs, Parmesan cheese, tossed salad with Italian dressing, Italian bread with margarine, tropical fruit.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Dec. 17: Happy Hanukkah. Chicken noodle soup, beef brisket, potato latkes, chilled applesauce, rye bread with margarine, jelly doughnut.

Thursday, Dec. 18: Chicken Francais, mashed red potatoes, green beans almondine, molded fruit salad, home baked roll with margarine, pumpkin spice cake.

Friday, Dec. 19: Beef vegetable soup, baked lasagna, Caesar salad, Italian bread with margarine, chilled pears.

Monday, Dec. 22: Open faced roast turkey sandwich with gravy, Pennsylvania Dutch stuffing, Brussel sprouts, Mandarin oranges.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, December 10, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Dec. 10:Chicken stir fry, wild and white rice blend, Waldorf salad, wheat bread with margarine, Fig Newtons.

Thursday, Dec. 11:Manhattan clam chowder, cheesesteak on bun, potato chips, carrot raisin salad, fruit cocktail.

Friday, Dec. 12:Baked meatloaf with gravy, scalloped potatoes, red beets, wheat bread with margarine, bread pudding/custard sauce.

Monday, Dec. 15:Beef stew, fresh biscuit, green peas, tossed salad with 1000 Island dressing, Rice Krispie treat.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Dec. 3: Swedish meatballs, wide noodles, chopped brocolli, wheat bread with margarine, chilled peaches.

Thursday, Dec. 4: Onion Romano soup, wine-glazed chicken leg, white rice, flame-rosted corn, wheat bread with margarine, dark red sweet cherries.

Friday, Dec. 5: Macaroni and cheese, stewed tomatoes, Romaine salad with ranch dressing, wheat bread with margarine, carrot cake.

Monday, Dec. 8: Lasagna soup, beer-battered cod with tartar sauce, O'Brien potatoes, succotash, wheat bread with margarine, blueberry pie.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Nov. 26:Chicken a la King over puffed pastry, chopped broccoli, tossed salad with Thousand Island dressing, wheat roll with margarine, pound cake.

Thursday, Nov. 28:Thanksgiving. Closed.

Friday, Nov. 29: Closed.

Monday, Dec.1:Cream of tomato soup, pot roast sandwich, sour cream cucmber salad, ambrosia.

Tuesday, Dec. 2:Grilled rope sausage, home fries with onions, fresh banana, fresh biscuit with margarine, apple walnut crumb cake.

Wednesday, Dec. 3:Swedish meatballs, wide noodles, chopped brocolli, wheat bread with margarine, chilled peaches.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Nov. 19:New England clam chowder, pork rib-b-q, cabbage and bow ties, pickled beets, wheat bread with margarine, fresh apple slices.

Thursday, Nov. 20:Roast turkey with gravy, bread stuffing, mashed sweet potatoes with marshmallows, petite green beans, dinner roll with margarine, pumpkin pie.

Friday, Nov. 22:Baked ziti, Romano blend vegetables, tossed salad with Italian dressing, Italian bread with margarine, fresh seedless grapes.

Monday, Nov. 24:Beef stroganoff, extra wide noodles, Brussels sprouts, wheat bread with margarine, fresh pineapple bits.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Nov. 12:Country fried steak with mushroom gravy, mashed potatoes, garden blend vegetables, wheat bread with margarine, tapioca pudding.

Thursday, Nov. 13:Chicken corn chowder, fried haddock sandwich with lettuce-tomato- tartar sauce, cole slaw, fruit cocktail.

Friday, Nov. 14:Chicken pot pie, peas and carrots, tossed salad with French dressing, wheat bread with margarine, peanut butter cookie.

Monday, Nov. 17:Butternut squash bisque, tater tot casserole, creamed corn, wheat bread with margarine, rice pudding.

Northampton County senior menus

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 by For locations, call 610-559-3245. in Social News

Wednesday, Nov. 5:Fresh cream of mushroom soup, smoked turkey, salami and provolone with lettuce and tomato on a roll with mustard, marinated vegetable salad, pumpkin bar.

Thursday, Nov. 6:Macaroni, ham and cheese, stewed tomatoes, Romaine salad with ranch dressing, wheat bread with margarine, raspberry filled cookie.

Friday, Nov. 7: Cheddarwurst sausage, fried potatoes with egg, applesauce, fresh biscuit with margarine, Rice Krispie treat.