Northampton Press

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Readers Pick

Friday, February 9, 2018 by The Press in Focus

This is the entry form for the Lehigh Valley Press Focus section “Readers Pick The Oscar Recipients Contest” for the 90th Academy Awards.


- “Darkest Hour”

- “Dunkirk”

- “Phantom Thread”

- “Get Out”

- “The Post”

- “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

- “The Shape of Water”

- “Lady Bird”

- “Call Me by Your Name”


- Paul Thomas Anderson, “Phantom Thread”

- Guillermo del Toro, “The Shape of Water”

- Christopher Nolan, “Dunkirk”

- Greta Gerwig, “Lady Bird”

- Jordan Peele, “Get Out”


- Daniel Kaluuya, “Get Out”

- Timothée Chalamet, “Call Me by Your Name”

- Gary Oldman, “Darkest Hour”

- Daniel Day-Lewis, “Phantom Thread”

- Denzel Washington, “Roman J. Israel, Esq.”


- Meryl Streep, “The Post”

- Sally Hawkins, “The Shape of Water”

- Margot Robbie, “I, Tonya”

- Frances McDormand, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

- Saoirse Ronan, “Lady Bird”


- Christopher Plummer, “All the Money in the World”

- Woody Harrelson, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

- Sam Rockwell, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”

- Willem Dafoe, “The Florida Project”

- Richard Jenkins, “The Shape of Water”


- Lesley Manville, “Phantom Thread”

- Laurie Metcalf, “Lady Bird”

- Allison Janney, “I, Tonya”

- Mary J. Blige, “Mudbound”

- Octavia Spencer, “The Shape of Water”


- “The Breadwinner”

- “Loving Vincent”

- “Coco”

- “The Boss Baby”

- “Ferdinand”

CONTEST INSTRUCTIONS: Email Oscar Contest Entry Form to:; mail to: Jennifer Fisher, The Press, 1633 N. 26th St., Allentown, Pa. 18104; drop off at The Press offices, 9 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday. Include name, address, telephone number, email (Information will not be published or shared.). One entry per person. Entry deadline: 5 p.m. March 2. In event of tie, earliest entry determines winner.